Search This Blog

Monday, August 15, 2016

Improved Sidebar Navigation and Sharing in 1.0.23

Projects 1.0.23  has these changes: 

Reorganized Sidebar 


Hey-hey! While our revolutionizing version of Projects is being baked (oops, spoilers!), we thought you would enjoy this cool news. The Projects and Areas sections do not live separately anymore. They got happily married and now you can see the whole family tree with all the nephews and grandmas at a glance.


The projects which are not associated with any area go first in the list and then the hierarchy of the areas with their sub-projects is displayed.  

You will also find new more informative icons.  Areas now look like this:


The project with no tasks or all completed tasks is marked as empty folder, and the one with at least one open task looks like a filled folder. 



It is also easy to add collaborators to a newly created project or area by clicking the + Share icon. 


Use a contextual menu to perform all operations with the selected item and collapse/expand control to show and hide the details of existing list items.


What else?


Improvements always come together with some new wisdom and old issue corrections. Here are some revisits for the Attachment folders structure. 

Starting from 1.0.23,  Projects creates an attachment folder with the same name as your project or area, instead of the old generic “New Project”. 


Your selection of the default or custom folder will be saved now, no matter how many times you hesitantly switch between the options.  

“My Drive” is an active folder now, so locating your Attachments within the folders structure has become even easier. 




If you happen to delete your attachment folder (moved to the Trash in Drive), when selecting a folder in Projects, you will see that some attachment folders are in the Trash. 



As you would expect, it is not possible to create a new folder in the Trash. 

More fun and useful updates are just around the corner! Stay tuned